[Pine-info] Re: can someone please remove this email address from
the list?
Beartooth
beartooth at adelphia.net
Sun Sep 3 12:07:22 PDT 2006
On Sat, 02 Sep 2006 18:13:37 -0700, Tim K. (Gmane) wrote:
> It's annoying to get the ack back and I don't think such email addresses
> should be on the list:
>
> mbrsvc at golden1.com
>
> People should learn to use personal email addresses for mailing lists
> like pine ...
[...]
> --- forwarded message ---
>
> Date: 2 Sep 2006 18:09:34 -0700
> From: mbrsvcACK at golden1.com
[...]
That address does not respond to protests, as many of you surely know.
You can look at the full headers, find the first "received from"
downstream from the credit union, run whois on that, and send an abuse
message, hoping it's the credit union's ISP. The one I got, doing that
this time, was <abuse at iana.org> ; it sent me an autoresponse at least (so
iana.org does have that address set up), but I haven't gotten a human one
yet.
Maybe if a bunch of us do it -- to <abuse at iana.org> unless someone here
can name a better one -- the credit union will get a warning from the ISP
that it will have to pay attention to.
--
Beartooth Staffwright, Wordcrafty Squirreler
FC5; Pine 4.64, Pan 0.14.2.91; Privoxy 3.0.3; CXO 5.0.1
Dillo 0.8.5, Opera 9.01, Firefox 1.5, Galeon 2.0.1
Remember I have little idea what I am talking about.
More information about the Pine-info
mailing list