[Pine-info] Re: can someone please remove this email address
from the list?
David Morris
dwm at xpasc.com
Sun Sep 3 21:28:30 PDT 2006
Not quite clear what research you did, but 'iana.org' is the Internet
Assigned Numbers Authority ... not an ISP and not likely to have any
authority over golden1.com.
See for example: http://www.iana.org/faqs/abuse-faq.htm
Dave Morris
On Sun, 3 Sep 2006, Beartooth wrote:
> On Sat, 02 Sep 2006 18:13:37 -0700, Tim K. (Gmane) wrote:
>
> > It's annoying to get the ack back and I don't think such email addresses
> > should be on the list:
> >
> > mbrsvc at golden1.com
> >
> > People should learn to use personal email addresses for mailing lists
> > like pine ...
> [...]
> > --- forwarded message ---
> >
> > Date: 2 Sep 2006 18:09:34 -0700
> > From: mbrsvcACK at golden1.com
> [...]
>
> That address does not respond to protests, as many of you surely know.
>
> You can look at the full headers, find the first "received from"
> downstream from the credit union, run whois on that, and send an abuse
> message, hoping it's the credit union's ISP. The one I got, doing that
> this time, was <abuse at iana.org> ; it sent me an autoresponse at least (so
> iana.org does have that address set up), but I haven't gotten a human one
> yet.
>
> Maybe if a bunch of us do it -- to <abuse at iana.org> unless someone here
> can name a better one -- the credit union will get a warning from the ISP
> that it will have to pay attention to.
>
>
More information about the Pine-info
mailing list